City of Madison, Wisconsin | Legislative Information Center
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: 52442    Version: 1 Name: Approving the schedule of 2019 Common Council meeting dates and times.
Type: Resolution Status: Passed
File created: 7/12/2018 In control: COMMON COUNCIL
On agenda: 7/24/2018 Final action: 7/24/2018
Enactment date: 7/30/2018 Enactment #: RES-18-00531
Title: Approving the schedule of 2019 Common Council meeting dates and times.
Sponsors: Samba Baldeh, Sheri Carter, David Ahrens, Shiva Bidar, Mark Clear, Rebecca Kemble, Marsha A. Rummel, Paul E. Skidmore
Attachments: 1. 2019 Common Council Meeting Schedule.pdf
Date Ver.Action ByActionResultAction DetailsMeeting DetailsWatch
7/24/20181 COMMON COUNCIL Adopt Under Suspension of Rules 2.04, 2.05, 2.24, and 2.25Pass Action details Meeting details Not available
7/12/20181 Council Office RECOMMEND TO COUNCIL TO ADOPT UNDER SUSPENSION OF RULES 2.04, 2.05, 2.24, & 2.25 - MISC. ITEMS  Action details Meeting details Not available

Fiscal Note

No appropriation required.

Title

Approving the schedule of 2019 Common Council meeting dates and times.

Body

WHEREAS, the Common Council Executive Committee (CCEC) reviewed the proposed Common Council meeting dates and times at their meeting on July 10, 2018, and;

 

WHEREAS, the following is the schedule of Common Council meeting dates and times for 2019 (all meetings start at 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted):

 

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

 

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 

 

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

 

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 12 noon swearing-in of Council; 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

 

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

 

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

 

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

 

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

 

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

 

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - Meeting starts at 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

 

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

 

Budget Deliberations (please note dates/times)

• Tuesday, November 12, 2019 (Budget) at 5:30 p.m.

• Wednesday, November 13, 2019 (If needed for Budget) at 5:30 p.m.

• Thursday, November 14, 2019 (If needed for Budget) at 5:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

 

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

 

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Common Council approves the above schedule of Common Council meeting dates and times in 2019. (Note: Full schedule attached to this Legislative File)