City of Madison, Wisconsin | Legislative Information Center
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: 61606    Version: 1 Name: 2021 Common Council Meeting Dates
Type: Resolution Status: Passed
File created: 7/29/2020 In control: COMMON COUNCIL
On agenda: 8/4/2020 Final action: 8/4/2020
Enactment date: 8/7/2020 Enactment #: RES-20-00539
Title: Approving the schedule of 2021 Common Council meeting dates and times.
Sponsors: Sheri Carter, Syed Abbas
Attachments: 1. 2021 Common Council Meeting Schedule.pdf
Date Ver.Action ByActionResultAction DetailsMeeting DetailsWatch
8/4/20201 COMMON COUNCIL Adopt Under Suspension of Rules 2.04, 2.05, 2.24, and 2.25Pass Action details Meeting details Not available
7/29/20201 Council Office RECOMMEND TO COUNCIL TO ADOPT UNDER SUSPENSION OF RULES 2.04, 2.05, 2.24, & 2.25 - MISC. ITEMS  Action details Meeting details Not available

Fiscal Note

No appropriation required.

Title

Approving the schedule of 2021 Common Council meeting dates and times.

Body

WHEREAS, the Common Council Executive Committee (CCEC) reviewed the proposed Common Council meeting dates and times at their meeting on July 21, 2020, and;

 

WHEREAS, the following is the schedule of Common Council meeting dates and times for 2021 (all meetings start at 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted):

 

Tuesday, January 5, 2021 & Tuesday, January 19, 2021

 

Tuesday, February 2, 2021 & Tuesday, February 23, 2021 

 

Tuesday, March 2, 2021, Tuesday, March 16, 2021, & Tuesday, March 30, 2021

 

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 (Noon & 6:30 p.m.)

 

Tuesday, May 4, 2021 & Tuesday, May 18, 2021

 

Tuesday, June 1, 2021 & Tuesday, June 15, 2021

 

Tuesday, July 6, 2021 & Tuesday, July 20, 2021

 

Tuesday, August 3, 2021 & Tuesday, August 31, 2021

 

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

 

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 & Tuesday, October 19, 2021

 

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

 

2022 Budget Deliberations (please note dates/times)

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 (Budget) at 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 10 2021 (If needed for Budget) at 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 11, 2021 (If needed for Budget) at 5:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

 

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

 

 

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Common Council approves the above schedule of Common Council meeting dates and times in 2021.
(Note: Full schedule attached to this Legislative File)