City of Madison, Wisconsin | Legislative Information Center
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: 56522    Version: 1 Name: Approving the schedule of 2020 Common Council meeting dates and times.
Type: Resolution Status: Passed
File created: 6/27/2019 In control: COMMON COUNCIL
On agenda: 8/6/2019 Final action: 8/6/2019
Enactment date: 8/9/2019 Enactment #: RES-19-00543
Title: Approving the schedule of 2020 Common Council meeting dates and times.
Sponsors: Shiva Bidar, Barbara Harrington-McKinney
Attachments: 1. 2020 Common Council Meeting Schedule.pdf
Date Ver.Action ByActionResultAction DetailsMeeting DetailsWatch
8/6/20191 COMMON COUNCIL Adopt Under Suspension of Rules 2.04, 2.05, 2.24, and 2.25Pass Action details Meeting details Not available
7/3/20191 Council Office RECOMMEND TO COUNCIL TO ADOPT UNDER SUSPENSION OF RULES 2.04, 2.05, 2.24, & 2.25 - MISC. ITEMS  Action details Meeting details Not available

Fiscal Note

No appropriation required.

Title

Approving the schedule of 2020 Common Council meeting dates and times.

Body

WHEREAS, the Common Council Executive Committee (CCEC) reviewed the proposed Common Council meeting dates and times at their meeting on July 16, 2019, and;

 

WHEREAS, the following is the schedule of Common Council meeting dates and times for 2020 (all meetings start at 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted):

 

Tuesday, January 7, 2020 & Tuesday, January 21, 2020

 

Tuesday, February 4, 2020 & Tuesday, February 25, 2020 

 

Tuesday, March 3, 2020, Tuesday, March 17, 2020, &Tuesday, March 31, 2020

 

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

 

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 & Tuesday, May 19, 2020

 

Tuesday, June 2, 2020 & Tuesday, June 16, 2020

 

Tuesday, July 14, 2020 & Tuesday, July 21, 2020

 

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

 

Tuesday, September 1, 2020 & Tuesday, September 15, 2020

 

Tuesday, October 6, 2020 & Tuesday, October 20, 2020

 

Budget Deliberations (please note dates/times)

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 (Budget) at 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (If needed for Budget) at 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 12, 2020 (If needed for Budget) at 5:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

 

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

 

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Common Council approves the above schedule of Common Council meeting dates and times in 2020. (Note: Full schedule attached to this Legislative File)