Madison, WI Header
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name:
select

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Calendar
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<August 2022><<
August 2022
SMTWTFS
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       

Aug, 2022

Name DetailsStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
Amanda M. Jovaag  
UW-Madison Chancellor or Designee* (Technical Advisor)
Termed-out: 12/31/9999
7/15/2019 amanda.jovaag@wisc.edu    
Amy L. Westra Adult City Resident
Termed-out: 4/16/2024
5/24/2022 4/16/2024 awestra@gmail.com   Mayor/Council Confirms
Charles Myadze Common Council Member
Termed-out: 4/18/2023
4/20/2021 4/18/2023 district18@cityofmadison.com https://www.cit...cil/district18/ Mayor/Council Confirms
Colin R. Barushok Adult City Resident
Termed-out: 4/15/2025
6/7/2022 4/15/2025 colin@barushok.com   Mayor/Council Confirms
Harrison Zanders  
Police Chief or Designee* (Technical Advisor)
Termed-out: 12/31/9999
8/11/2021 hzanders@cityofmadison.com    
James Boxrud  
President or Designee of Tavern League* (Technical Advisor)
1/6/2015 james1771@frontier.com    
Jim Verbick  
City Clerk or Designee
Termed-out: 12/31/9999
5/15/2017 jverbick@cityofmadison.com    
Karen L. Reece Adult City Resident
Three-year term.
Termed-out: 4/18/2023
10/20/2020 4/18/2023 karenreece@yahoo.com   Mayor/Council Confirms
Kathryn M. Farley Adult City Resident
Termed-out: 4/16/2024
11/16/2021 4/16/2024 3katfar3@gmail.com   Mayor/Council Confirms
Linda Vakunta Mayoral Designee
Termed-out: 4/18/2023
1/7/2020 4/18/2023      
Michael E. Verveer Common Council Member
Termed-out: 4/18/2023
4/20/2005 4/18/2023 district4@cityofmadison.com http://www.city...ncil/district4/ Mayor/Council Confirms
Michael S. Donnelly Adult City Resident
Three-year term.
Termed-out: 4/16/2024
9/18/2012 4/16/2024 msd@foolproofplan.net   Mayor/Council Confirms
Sheri Carter Common Council Member
Termed-out: 4/18/2023
4/16/2019 4/18/2023 district14@cityofmadison.com https://www.cit...cil/district14/ Mayor/Council Confirms
Stefan J. Fletcher Adult City Resident
Three-year term.
Termed-out: 4/15/2025
12/1/2015 4/15/2025 sfletcher@uwsa.edu   Mayor/Council Confirms
Steve Brist  
Termed-out: 12/31/9999
10/18/2020 sbrist@cityofmadison.com    
Madison General Ordinance Sec. 33.02 - Guiding Values: Fair, Consistent, Proactive, Balanced, Cooperative, Efficient, Preventative, Inclusive, Deliberative. Mission: Serve city's residents, businesses & visitors by thoroughly & conscientiously reviewing license applications, establishing & maintaining standards, addressing violations, developing alcohol-related policies & making recommendations to the Common Council. Goals: Promote responsible alcohol-selling -serving practices; enhance public safety & quality of life; consistently apply pertinent laws & conditions; educate citizenry/business community about the ALRC mission & processes; modernize existing business & governmental systems and reduce expenditures on alcohol-related issues; improve overall service delivery.