

Legislation Text

File #: 77809, Version: 1

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 5-16-2023; action 6-6-2023).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

PLAN COMMISSION

ARNOLD (GABE) MENDEZ (1st A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident succeeding Anthony Fernandez. Gabe Mendez currently holds the First Alternate position and has served since 5-10-2022. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2025

NICOLE A. SOLHEIM (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 5-5-2020. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2026

PATRICK HECK (6th A.D.) - appoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident succeeding Bradley Cantrell. Patrick Heck is the former district 2 alder. While on the Common Council, he served on numerous boards, commissions and committees, including the Plan Commission. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2026

CHRISTOPHER T. MCCAHILL (15th A.D.) - appoint to a one-year term to the position of First Alternate succeeding Arnold (Gabe) Mendez. Chris McCahill is the managing director of the State Smart Transportation Initiative (SSTI) at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Has served on the City's Transportation Commission and Transportation Policy and Planning Board. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2024

<u>For information only - Does not require council confirmation</u> LEDELL ZELLERS (2nd A.D.) - will continue to serve in the position of Mayor or Designee. She is the current chair of the Plan Commission. TERM EXPIRES: 4-20-2027

Respectfully submitted,

Satya Rhodes-Conway Mayor