

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Text

File #: 71940, Version: 1

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting alder committee appointments.

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following alder committee appointments.

AFFIRMATIVE ACTION COMMISSION

ALD. BILL TISHLER, District 11 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Arvina Martin.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

BOARD OF HEALTH FOR MADISON AND DANE COUNTY

ALD. MATT PHAIR, District 20 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Lindsay Lemmer.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT COMMITTEE

ALD. MATT PHAIR, District 20 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Christian Albouras.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

EARLY CHILDHOOD CARE AND EDUCATION COMMITTEE

ALD. MATT PHAIR, District 20 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Ald. Jael Currie.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

ALD. ERIK PAULSON, District 3 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Lindsay Lemmer.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

ALD. CHARLES MYADZE, District 18 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Ald.

File #: 71940, Version: 1

Regina Vidaver.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

JOINT CAMPUS AREA COMMITTEE

Plan Commission recommendation:

ALD. PATRICK HECK, District 2 - appoint to the position of Plan Commission Member succeeding Jason S. Hagenow.

TERM EXPIRES WITH TERM ON PLAN COMMISSION: 4-18-2023

LANDMARKS COMMISSION

ALD. BILL TISHLER, District 11 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Arvina Martin.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

MADISON FOOD POLICY COUNCIL

ALD. BILL TISHLER, District 11 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Arvina Martin.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

PLAN COMMISSION

ALD. ERIK PAULSON, District 3 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Christian Albouras.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

PUBLIC MARKET DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

ALD. YANNETTE FIGUEROA COLE, District 10 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Lindsay Lemmer.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

URBAN DESIGN COMMISSION

ALD. JULIANA BENNETT, District 8 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Christian Albouras.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

Respectfully submitted,

Satya Rhodes-Conway Mayor