

Legislation Text

File #: 69272, Version: 1

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 1-18-2022; action 2-1-2022).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

DOWNTOWN COORDINATING COMMITTEE

ADAM PLOTKIN (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 4-29-2014. **TERM EXPIRES: 10-19-2024**

SUSTAINABLE MADISON COMMITTEE

JAMES R. ALVIN (2nd A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position Resident Member succeeding Jessica LeClair. James Alvin currently holds the Second Alternate position and has served since 4 -20-2021.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023

KAI L. BRITO (6th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Resident Member succeeding Casey L. Hanson. Kai L. Brito is a multimedia producer & affordable housing outreach specialist with Sustain Dane. **TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023**

E. CRISTINA CARVAJAL (9th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Resident Member succeeding Matthew W. Braunginn. E. Cristina Carvajal is a scientist and environmental advocate. She is a sustainability instructor at the Latino Academy of Workforce Development and the founder of

Wisconsin Ecolatinos. **TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023**

SUSAN B. MILLAR (5th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of First Alternate succeeding Max Prestigiacomo. Susan B. Millar is an anthropologist/evaluator and senior scientist emeritus at UW-Madison. She is a co-lead of 350 Madison's Community Climate Solutions Team. **TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2022**

SAMANTHA M. WORDEN (20th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Second Alternate succeeding James R. Alvin who assumed a Resident Member position. Samantha Worden is a farm coordinator at Exact Sciences working on their hydroponic farm and on-site biodigester. **TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023**

SOPHIA C. LAHEY (13th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Third Alternate succeeding Avra Reddy. Sophia C. Lahey is a guality manager with Epic Systems and serves on their Green

Healthcare working group. TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2022

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

DARRIN S. WASNIEWSKI (10th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Second Alternate succeeding Harald Kliems who assumed the First Alternate position. Darrin Wasniewski is the associate state director - community outreach for the AARP-Wisconsin. He serves on the board of the Wisconsin Downtown Action Council and is a volunteer business coach with Nehemiah Urban Leadership Development Corporation. TERM EXPIRE: 6-30-2022

Respectfully submitted,

Satya Rhodes-Conway Mayor