

Legislation Text

File #: 67610, Version: 1

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 10-5-2021; action 10-19-2021).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

DEWAYNE T. GRAY (13th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident succeeding Sariah Daine. DeWayne Gray is a long-term resident of the Triangle Community. He is a social worker employed with the Department of Corrections. He previously served on the Triangle and Monona Bay Neighborhood Plan Ad Hoc Steering Committee. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2024

DISABILITY RIGHTS COMMISSION

LISA A. JAMESON (3rd A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident succeeding Bella A. Sobah. Lisa Jameson is a former Department of Civil Rights employee. Prior to that, she served on this body for two years. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2022

JOINT CAMPUS AREA COMMITTEE

RONALD S. LUSKIN (4th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Capitol or State-Langdon Neighborhood Resident Representative succeeding Larry Warman. Ronald Luskin has been a long time downtown/campus area resident. He has served on several boards, including Porchlight and Downtown Madison, Inc. TERM EXPIRES:

5-1-2024

LANDLORD AND TENANT ISSUES COMMITTEE

NOAH L. LIEBERMAN (14th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Council or Resident Member succeeding Megan Osowski. Noah Lieberman is a technical services analyst with Epic Systems. In addition, he serves as the vice chair of campaigns for the Dane County Democratic Party. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2022

MADISON FOOD POLICY COUNCIL

DADIT G. HIDAYAT (10th A.D.) - appoint to a three-year term to the position of Resident Member succeeding

Jennifer N. Lam. Dadit Hidayat is a policy and engagement specialist with Kids Forward. He worked in collaboration with several organizations to develop Farming After Incarceration Release. TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2024

PLAN COMMISSION

MAURICE C. SHEPPARD (15th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a one-year term to the position of First Alternate succeeding Keetra S. Burnette. Maurice Sheppard is a political science instructor at Madison College. He is a former Plan Commission member and Oscar Mayer Strategic Assessment Committee member. He currently serves on the board of the Olbrich Botanical Garden Society. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2022

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PATRICIA BENNETT (10th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term succeeding Anjali Bhasin. Patricia Bennett is a retired engineer and project manager. She is active in her community serving as vice president of her neighborhood association and volunteering in public/food gardens. TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2022

HARALD KLIEMS (5th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of First Alternate succeeding Carl Durocher. Harald Kliems currently holds the Second Alternate position and has served since 10-15-2019. TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023

Respectfully submitted,

Satya Rhodes-Conway Mayor