

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Text

File #: 57601, Version: 1

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 10/1/2019; action 10/15/2019).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT COMMITTEE

BEN VAN PELT (4th A.D.) - appoint to a one-year term to the position of Second Alternate. Mr. Van Pelt currently holds the Low/Moderate Income Representative position and has served since 10-2-2012. TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2020

COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE

LASHANA MILLER (15th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Community (Minority)

Representative. First appointed 4-29-2014.

TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2022

KIM GENICH (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Madison Federation of Labor

Representative. First appointed 5-17-2011.

TERM EXPIRES 10-1-2022

BRIDGET D. ROGERS (17th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Community

Representative. First appointed 3-29-2016.

TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2022

DIANE L. FARSETTA (12th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Community Representative. Ms. Farsetta is a senior outreach specialist with the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Nursing's Center for Aging Research & Education (CARE). She is active in the community and recently ran for the district 12 alder seat. Ms. Farsetta serves as the Emerson East Neighborhood Association's secretary and co-chair of its development committee. She is involved with several organizations, including volunteering with Occupy Madison and serving on the Progressive Dane steering committee. She succeeds Monica L. Sundal.

TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2021

LANDMARKS COMMISSION

MAURICE D. TAYLOR (20th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Licensed Realtor. Mr. Taylor is a licensed broker/realtor. He is a member of the National Association of Realtors and the Realtors Association of South Central Wisconsin. Mr. Taylor succeeds Lon Hill.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2021

File #: 57601, Version: 1

MADISON DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

SCOTT J. RESNICK (5th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Economic Development Committee Representative/Member with Economic Development Experience. Mr. Resnick is the chief operating officer of Hardin Design & Development. He previously served as the executive director for StartingBlock. Mr. Resnick served four years representing district 8 on the Madison Common Council and is a former candidate for mayor. He succeeds Matt Younkle.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2020

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

HARALD KLIEMS (5th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Second Alternate. Mr. Kliems is an associate researcher with the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Medicine & Public Health - Department of Pediatrics. He is the co-founder and president of Madison Bikes and is a representative to the UW-Madison Academic Staff Assembly. Mr. Kliems succeeds Gary L. Poulson. TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2022

WATER UTILITY BOARD

MICHAEL R. DAILEY (1st A.D.) - reappoint to a five-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 9-4-2018.

TERM EXPIRES: 9-30-2024

Respectfully submitted,

Satya Rhodes-Conway Mayor