

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Text

File #: 53303, Version: 1

Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 10/2/2018; action 10/16/2018).

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

CITY-COUNTY HOMELESS ISSUES COMMITTEE

KATHERINE S. KAMP (10th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Homeless Services Consortium or Person Experienced in Homeless Services or Advocacy. Ms. Kamp is the executive director at the Wisconsin Partnership for Housing Development. She serves on the Homeless Services Consortium of Dane County. She succeeds Bradley A. Hinkfuss.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2021

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT COMMITTEE

BEN VAN PELT (4th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Low/Moderate Income Representative. First appointed 10-2-2012.

TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2020

JENNIFER H. CAMPBELL (11th A.D.) - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of First Alternate. First

appointed 5-3-2016.

TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2019

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

AMIT A. TRIVEDI (1st A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the positon of Member. Mr. Trivedi is the chief information officer at the Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance. He succeeds JJ Streicher-Bremer.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

MADISON ARTS COMMISSION

BETHANY M. JUREWICZ (2nd A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Member. Ms. Jurewicz is the business and event manager for the Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts and Letters. She is the founder, curator and project manager of VEA Events. Ms. Jurewicz succeeds Barbara M. Schrank. **TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2019**

TASK FORCE ON STRUCTURE OF CITY GOVERNMENT

File #: 53303, Version: 1

RONALD M. TRACHTENBERG (19th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Mayoral Appointee. Mr. Trachtenberg an attorney with von Briesen & Roper, S.C. He is a former alderperson, having served the west side for eight years. Mr. Trachtenberg succeeds Catherine T. S. Patton.

URBAN DESIGN COMMISSION

JESSICA KLEHR (11th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Registered Architect. Ms. Klehr is a full-time faculty member and co-program director of the Architectural Technology program at Madison College. She is a licensed architect and member of the American Institute of Architects. She succeeds Dawn O'Kroley.

CRAIG D. WEISENSEL (7th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a one-year term to the position of Alternate Member. Mr. Weisensel is a senior project manager at Exact Sciences. He is a licensed architect and a licensed professional engineer. Mr. Weisensel succeeds Michael J. Rosenblum. TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2019

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor