

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Text

File #: 53229, Version: 1

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 9/25/2018; action 10/2/2018).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

COMMITTEE ON AGING

EDNA F. CANFIELD (18th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Madison Senior Center Foundation Member. First appointed 6-19-2012.

TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2021

KATHLEEN M. POI (10th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Member (55+ Years of Age). First appointed 2-2-2016.

TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2021

DONNA C. BRYANT (9th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Member (55+ Years of Age).

First appointed 3-1-2016. TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2021

FAISAL A. KAUD (18th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Member (55+ Years of Age).

First appointed 8-6-2013. TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2021

COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE

Committee on Aging (COA) appointment:

DONNA C. BRYANT (9th A.D.) - reappoint to the position of Committee on Aging Representative. First appointed 6-29-2017.

TERM EXPIRES WITH TERM ON COA: 10-1-2021

MONICA L. SUNDAL (17th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Community Representative.

First appointed 6-19-2018. TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2021

DOWNTOWN COORDINATING COMMITTEE

DAVY MAYER (6th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Member. Mr. Mayer is an applications administrator with CODAworx. He previously served on this committee in the Permanent Downtown Area Resident position. Mr. Mayer succeeds Thomas E. Hirsch.

TERM EXPIRES: 10-19-2019

File #: 53229, Version: 1

EARLY CHILDHOOD CARE AND EDUCATION COMMITTEE

SENAY GOITOM (2nd A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 6-20-2017.

TERM EXPIRES: 9-30-2021

NAN BRIEN (16th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 8-4-2015.

TERM EXPIRES: 9-30-2021

JEFFREY CLAY ERLANGER CIVILITY IN PUBLIC DISCOURSE AWARD COMMITTEE

SHERAY L. WALLACE (10th A.D.) - appoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. Ms. Wallace is the 2017 recipient of the Jeffrey Clay Erlanger Award. She succeeds William Greer. TERM EXPIRES: 10-2-2020

Currently serving on: Equal Opportunities Commission

SUSTAINABLE MADISON COMMITTEE

JESSICA M. LECLAIR (12th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Third Alternate. Ms. LeClair is a clinical instructor with the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Nursing. She is the co-chair of the Wisconsin Public Health Association's Climate and Health Section. Ms. LeClair succeeds Samuel J. Dunaiski who assumed the First Alternate position.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2020

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor