

Legislation Text

File #: 53040, Version: 1

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting alder committee appointments.

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following alder committee appointments.

BAYVIEW FOUNDATION, BOARD OF

ALD. ALLEN ARNTSEN, District 13 - reappoint to the position of Mayoral Representative succeeding Sara Eskrich. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

CITY-COUNTY LIAISON COMMITTEE

ALD. KEITH FURMAN, District 19 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Mark Clear. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

ALD. ALLEN ARNTSEN, District 13 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Sara Eskrich. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE

ALD. ALLEN ARNTSEN, District 13 - appoint to the position of Common Council or Resident Member succeeding Sara Eskrich. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

ALD. KEITH FURMAN, District 19 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Mark Clear. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

DISABILITY RIGHTS COMMISSION

ALD. KEITH FURMAN, District 19 -appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Mark

Clear. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

GREATER MADISON CONVENTION AND VISITORS BUREAU BOARD

ALD. SHERI CARTER, District 14 - appoint to a one-year term to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Mark Clear. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

JOINT CAMPUS AREA COMMITTEE

ALD. ALLEN ARNTSEN, District 13 - appoint to the non-voting position of District 13 Alder succeeding Sara Eskrich. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

MADISON AREA TRANSPORTATION PLANNING BOARD (MPO)

ALD. ALLEN ARNTSEN, District 13 - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Elected Official succeeding Ald. Steve King. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2019

ALD. ZACH WOOD, District 8 - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Elected Official succeeding Mark Clear. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2020

PUBLIC WORKS, BOARD OF

ALD. KEITH FURMAN, District 19 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Mark Clear. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

ROOM TAX COMMISSION

ALD. KEITH FURMAN, District 19 - appoint to a one-year term to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Mark Clear. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

SUSTAINABLE MADISON COMMITTEE

Board of Public Works recommendation: ALD. MICHAEL J. TIERNEY, District 16- appoint to the position of Board of Public Works Member succeeding Denise DeMarb. TERM EXPIRES WITH TERM ON BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS: 4-16-2019

ZOO COMMISSION, HENRY VILAS

ALD. ALLEN ARNTSEN, District 13 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member-Zoo District succeeding Sara Eskrich. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor