

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Text

File #: 47909, Version: 2

Title

SUBSTITUTE - Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 7/11/2017; action 7/18/2017). (Note: Change to the Affirmative Action Commission appointment)

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

ADA TRANSIT SUBCOMMITTEE TO THE TRANSIT AND PARKING COMMISSION

SUSAN M. DE VOS (11th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Wheelchair User of a Fixed Route. *First Appointed 6-19-2001*.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-21-2019

Currently serving on: Pedestrian/Bicycle/Motor Vehicle Commission

Long Range Transportation Planning Committee

AFFIRMATIVE ACTION COMMISSION

MOMODOU BOJANG (6th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. Mr. Bojang is a psychiatric care technician with Mendota Mental Health. He has held numerous positions in his native country, The Gambia, including serving as the Minister of the Interior. Mr. Bojang succeeds Dianne Mosley.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

STEPHANIE J. MUÑOZ - (5th A.D) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. Ms. Muñoz is the racial equity coordinator for Catholic Charities. She is a member of LaSup and serves on the Latino Children and Family Council and the YWCA Board. Ms. Muñoz succeeds Angela Y. Fitzgerald.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-21-2020

CITY-COUNTY HOMELESS ISSUES COMMITTEE

LT. BRIAN AUSTIN - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Madison Police Department Officer. First appointed

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2020

LONG RANGE TRANSPORTATION PLANNING COMMITTEE

MARK N. SHAHAN (20th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Alternate Member. *First Appointed 6-16-2009*.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

MADISON DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

VICKI L. BANKSTON (7th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Mayoral Designee. First Appointed 1-2-2001.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2020

MATT YOUNKLE (4th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Economic Development Committee Representative or Economic Development Experience. First appointed 10-16-2012.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2020

MICHAEL A. KOLLATH (9th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Employment and Training Representative. First appointed 7-2-2013.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2020

MARY E. STRICKLAND (19th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Business/Financial Representative. First Appointed 6-6-2000.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2020

RONALD M. TRACHTENBERG (19th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Business/Financial Representative. First appointed 9-20-2011.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2020

DANTE VISCARRA (16th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Business/Financial Representative. First appointed 2-3-2015.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2020

PEDESTRIAN/BICYCLE/MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION

AARON S.P. CRANDALL (19th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Citizen (Bicycle Advocate). First appointed 1-2-2007.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2020

SARAH (SALLY) A. LEHNER (13th A.D.) - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Second Alternate. First appointed 5-7-2013.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

PUBLIC MARKET DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

ADAM J. HAEN (18th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Technical Advisor-Non-Voting. Mr. Haen is the FEED (Food Enterprise & Economic Development) Kitchens manager.

CARRIE A. SEDLAK (6th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Technical Advisor-Non-Voting. Ms. Sedlak is the program manager at FairShare CSA Coalition.

JULIE A. WINZENRIED (1st A.D.) - appoint to the position of Technical Advisor-Non-Voting. Ms. Winzenried is the owner of Stella's Bakery.

PUBLIC SAFETY REVIEW COMMITTEE

SARA J. PETZOLD (18th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. Ms. Petzold is a retired detective having served with the Madison Police Department for 28 years. She is currently a co-chair of the Lake View Hill Neighborhood Association. Ms. Petzold succeeds Ernest Horinek.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2020

ROOM TAX COMMISSION

TOM ZIARNIK (1st A.D.) - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Hotel/Motel Industry Representative. First appointed 7-5-2016.

TERM EXPIRES: 7-5-2018

Currently serving on: Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center Board (County Appointee)

Monona Terrace Booking Event Assistance Advisory Committee

SALLY MILEY (19th A.D.) - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 7-5-2016.

TERM EXPIRES: 7-5-2018

GLENN KRIEG (19th A.D.) - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 7-5-2016.

TERM EXPIRES: 7-5-2018

Currently serving on: Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center Board (County Appointee)

SYLVIA MOSS (16th A.D.) - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 7-5-2016.

TERM EXPIRES: 7-5-2018

SUSTAINABLE MADISON COMMITTEE

STACIE A. REECE (13th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Common Council or Resident Member. First appointed 2-2-2016.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2019

RAJAN V. SHUKLA (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Common Council or Resident Member. First appointed 7-16-2013.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2019

MICHAEL J. VICKERMAN (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 6-17-2014.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2019

SAM J. BREIDENBACH (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First Appointed 10-18-2011.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2019

Currently serving on: Building Code, Fire Code, Conveyance Code and Licensing Appeals Board

JESSE J. SHIELDS (17th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 7-19-2011.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2019

BRADLEY CAMPBELL (11th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 10 -21-2014.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2019

JEANNETTE E. LEZAKS (11th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First Appointed 6-15-2010.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2019

MARIA A. SCHLETZBAUM (19th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 11-22-2016.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2019

RICHARD A. HEINEMANN (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First Appointed 9-1-2009.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2019

JOSEPH M. RYAN (1st A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Second Alternate. First appointed 11-22-2016.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2019

TRANSIT AND PARKING COMMISSION

MARGARET BERGAMINI (2nd A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Citizen Member. First appointed 8-5-2008.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2020

Currently serving on: Long Range Transportation Planning Committee (TPC Representative)

Joint Southeast Campus Area Committee (TPC Representative)

Contracted Service Oversight Subcommittee (UW Rep)

MICHAEL M. JOHNSON (13th A.D.) - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of First Alternate. First appointed 8-2-2016.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

KENNETH STREIT (11th A.D.) - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Second Alternate. First appointed 8-2-2016.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

URBAN DESIGN COMMISSION

LOIS BRAUN-ODDO (2nd A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Registered Architect. First appointed 7-21-2015.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2020

DAWN O'KROLEY (2nd A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Registered Architect. First

Appointed 9-2-2008.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2020

MICHAEL J. ROSENBLUM (19th A.D.) - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Alternate Member. First

appointed 7-21-2015.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2018

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor