

# City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

# **Legislation Text**

File #: 41418, Version: 1

#### Title

Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduction 1-19-2016; action 2-2-2016).

### **Body**

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following citizen committee appointments.

## **COMMITTEE ON AGING**

KATHLEEN M. POI (10th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Member (55+ Years of Age). Ms. Poi is a retired nurse administrator and educator. She currently serves on several boards including the West Madison Senior Coalition and the Home Health United-Visiting Nurse Service Foundation. Ms. Poi succeeds Michael R. Jackson.

**TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2018** 

#### **ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE**

FRANK STANISZEWSKI (3rd A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Citizen. Mr. Staniszewski is the Executive Director of the Madison Development Corporation. He is a member of the Madison Rotary and serves on the board of TEC - a location business incubator. Mr. Staniszewski succeeds Julia Stone.

**TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018** 

#### **OVERTURE COMMUNITY ADVISORY BOARD**

LESLEE J. NELSON (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of City Appointee. *First appointed 7-1-2014.* 

TERM EXPIRES: 1-1-2019

KATI WALSH (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of City Appointee. *First appointed 12-13-2011*.

**TERM EXPIRES: 1-1-2019** 

#### REVEREND DOCTOR MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HUMANITARIAN AWARD COMMISSION

DAVID WANDEL (11th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Joint City-County Appointee.

First appointed 11-7-2006. TERM EXPIRES: 12-1-2018

# SUSTAINABLE MADISON COMMITTEE

#### File #: 41418, Version: 1

SOPHIA S. ROGERS (9th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Member. Ms. Rogers currently holds the First Alternate position and has served since 12-2-2014. She succeeds Chelsea M. Chandler.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2016

JASON A. VARGO (6th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of First Alternate. Mr. Vargo currently holds the Second Alternate position and has served since 9-1-2015. He succeeds Sophia Rogers who assumed a Member position.

**TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2016** 

TRACY E. HARVEY (9th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Second Alternate. Ms. Harvey currently holds the Third Alternate position and has served since 11-17-2015. She succeeds Jason A. Vargo who assumed the First Alternate position.

**TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2017** 

STACIE A. REECE (13th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Third Alternate. Ms. Reece is the Director of Sustainable Business Initiative for Sustain Dane. She succeeds Tracy E. Harvey who assumed the Second Alternate position.

**TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2016** 

# SISTER CITY COLLABORATION COMMITTEE

DAINA ZEMLIAUSKAS-JUOZEVICIUS (13th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Sister City Representative. *First Appointed 2-1-2011.* 

**TERM EXPIRES: 2-1-2019** 

CHARLES J. JAMES (11th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Sister City Representative. *First Appointed 2-28-2012.* 

TERM EXPIRES: 2-1-2019

DIANE L. FARSETTA (12th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Sister City Representative. *First appointed 9-16-214*.

TERM EXPIRES: 2-1-2019

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor