

Legislation Text

File #: 34596, Version: 1

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduction 7-1-2014; action 7-15-2014).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following citizen committee appointments. Committee applications for mayoral appointments are attached. Statement of Interest forms are on file where applicable.

ALCOHOL LICENSE REVIEW COMMITTEE

THOMAS A. LANDGRAF (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. *First appointed 5-6-2008.* TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2017

ERLANGER, JEFFREY CLAY, CIVILITY IN PUBLIC DISCOURSE AWARD COMMITTEE

ENIS RAGLAND, Assistant to the Mayor - appoint to the position of Mayor's Representative succeeding Sally Miley.

JOINT SOUTHEAST CAMPUS AREA COMMITTEE

<u>Pedestrian/Bicycle/Motor Vehicle Commission recommendation:</u> AARON CRANDALL (19th A.D.) - reappoint to the position of Pedestrian/Bicycle/Motor Vehicle Commission Representative. *First appointed 9-20-2011.* TERM EXPIRES WITH TERM ON PBMVC: 4-30-2017

Currently serving on: Pedestrian/Bicycle/Motor Vehicle Commission South Capitol District Planning Committee

<u>Transit and Parking Commission recommendation:</u> MARGARET BERGAMINI (2nd A.D.) - reappoint to the position of Transit & Parking Commission Representative. *First appointed 5-5-2009* TERM EXPIRES WITH TPC TERM: 4-30-2017

Currently Serving On: Contracted Services Oversight Committee (UW Rep) Transit & Parking Commission Long Range Transportation Planning Committee (TPC Rep)

SPECIALIZED TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION (Dane County)

(FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

TPC CHAIR appointment:

CARL DUROCHER (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of City Representative. TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2016

Currently serving on: ADA Transit Subcommittee to the Transit & Parking Commission

SUSTAINABLE MADISON COMMITTEE

RICHARD J. PEARSON (19th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. *First Appointed 1-19-2010.* TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2016

LANCE E. GREEN (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. *First appointed 10-18-2011.* TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2016

ANYA M. FIRSZT (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. *First appointed 10-2-2012*. TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2016

ZACHARY T. SCHUSTER (4th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of First Alternate. *First appointed 11-19-2013*.TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2016

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor