

# City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 31727, Version: 1

#### Title

Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduction 10-1-2013; action 10-15-2013).

#### **Body**

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following citizen committee appointments. Committee applications for mayoral appointments are attached. Statement of Interest forms are on file for these appointees where applicable.

### **COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT COMMITTEE**

COLIN A. BOWDEN (2nd A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Low/Moderate Income Representative. *First appointed 7-16-2013.* 

TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2015

DANIEL A. O' CALLAGHAN (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Citizen. *First Appointed* 10-7-2008.

**TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2015** 

JUSTIN O. MARKOFSKI (18th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Citizen. Mr. Markofski currently holds the First Alternate position and has served since 2-1-2005. He succeeds Liz W. Dannenbaum.

**TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2015** 

RUSS WHITESEL (13th A.D.) - appoint to a one-year term to the position of First Alternate. Mr. Whitesel currently holds the position of Second Alternate and has served since 5-19-2009. He succeeds Justin O. Markofski.

**TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2014** 

#### LAKES AND WATERSHED COMMISSION

REBECCA POWER (13th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Mayor or Designee. *First appointed 8-3-2010.* 

TERM EXPIRES: 7-1-2016

#### LAMP HOUSE BLOCK AD HOC PLAN COMMITTEE

RICHARD B. ARNESEN (9th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Member. Mr. Arnesen is a real estate developer with Stone House Development, Inc. He currently serves on the boards of Forward Community Investments and the Madison Public Library Foundation.

Currently serving on: Madison Development Corporation Board of Directors

File #: 31727, Version: 1

### PARKING COUNCIL FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES

GARY A. WEBER (13th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of TPC or Citizen Member. Mr. Weber serves as a citizen member. *First Appointed 1-2-2007.* 

TERM EXPIRES: 6-15-2016

JOSEPH P. KUNZ (15th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of CPD Member or Citizen. Mr. Kunz serves as a citizen member. *First Appointed 6-3-2003*.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-15-2016

FAYTH E. KAIL (12th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of CPD Member or Citizen. Ms. Kail serves as a citizen member. *First Appointed 1-19-2010.* 

**TERM EXPIRES: 6-19-2016** 

#### **PLAN COMMISSION**

MAURICE SHEPPARD- appoint to the remainder of a one-year term to the position of Second Alternate. Mr. Sheppard is a Political Science Instructor at Madison College. He was a member of the Madison College Planning Committee and served as a city planner for the city of Minneapolis. Mr. Sheppard succeeds Tonya L. Hamilton-Nisbet.

**TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2014** 

#### TRANSIT AND PARKING COMMISSION

WAYNE BIGELOW - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Citizen Member. Mr. Bigelow is a Health Care Research Consultant. He previously served on the Madison Common Council and the Dane County Board of Supervisors. Mr. Bigelow succeeds Amanda F. White.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2015

#### WATER UTILITY BOARD

BRUCE MAYER (13th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Member. *First appointed 11-18 -2008.* 

**TERM EXPIRES: 9-30-2016** 

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor