

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Text

File #: 26880, Version: 1

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduction 7-3-2012; action 7-17-2012).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following citizen committee appointments. Committee applications for mayoral appointments are attached. Statement of Interest forms are on file for these appointees where applicable.

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

LAUREN K. LOFTON, 1246 Morrison Court, 53703 (6th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a four-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. Ms. Lofton is an attorney with Solheim, Billing & Grimmer, S.C. She succeeds Gregg T. Shimanski.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-20-2014

JOINT WEST CAMPUS AREA COMMITTEE

(FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

<u>University of Wisconsin - Associated Students of Madison appointment:</u>

DAVID K. GARDNER, 1701 Regent St. 53726 (8th A.D.) - appointed to the position of UW-ASM Representative. Mr. Gardner is pursuing a joint degree in Political Science and Economics. He succeeds Scott Janowiak

LONG RANGE TRANSPORTATION AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

Board of Public Works recommendation:

LUCAS DAILEY, 130 E. Gorham St. #4, 53703 (2nd A.D.) - reappoint to the position of Board of Public Works Member. *First Appointed 9-21-2010.*

TERM EXPIRES WITH TERM ON BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS: 4-30-2014

Currently serving on: Board of Public Works

FOR INFORMATION ONLY

Dane County Executive appointment:

SUPV. ALFRED MATANO, 3745 Ross Street, 53705 (5th A.D.) - appointed to a two-year term to the position of County Supervisor who is a City Resident. He succeeds Charles A. Erickson.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-15-2014

File #: 26880, Version: 1

MADISON DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

(FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

MDC Representatives:

MARK A. TABER, 6102 Woods Crossing, McFarland - re-elected to a three-year term.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2015

TOM GOLDEN, 7517 Sawmill Road, 53717 - elected to a three-year term succeeding William Beisenstein.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2015

MONONA TERRACE COMMUNITY AND CONVENTION CENTER BOARD

SUE A. SABATKE, 3609 N. Sherman Ave. 53704 (12th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of City Appointee. Ms. Sabatke is a meeting planner with the World Council of Credit Unions. She previously served as Director of Convention Services at Greater Madison Convention and Visitors Bureau. Ms. Sabatke succeeds Ann E. Kovich.

TERM EXPIRES: 5-1-2014

PERSONNEL BOARD

DANA E. DENNY, 7010 Wildberry Dr. 53719 (7th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Qualified Elector. Ms. Denny currently serves as the primary Compensation and Classification Analyst within the Department of Natural Resources Bureau of Human Resources. She succeeds Sandra R. Martinson.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2015

SOLID WASTE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Board of Public Works recommendation:

JACLYN D. LAWTON, 6 S. Eau Claire Ave., 53705 (11th A.D.) - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Board of Public Works Representative. *First Appointed 9-21-2010.*

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2013

Currently serving on: Board of Public Works

STATE STREET DESIGN PROJECT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

Board of Public Works recommendation:

STEVEN M. FIX, 6209 Birch Hill Dr., 53711 (1st A.D.) - reappoint to the position of Board of Public Works Representative. *First Appointed 9-21-2010.*

TERM EXPIRES WITH TERM ON BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS: 4-30-2014

Currently serving on: Board of Public Works

Committee on the Environment (Board of Public Works Representative)

File #: 26880, Version: 1

SUSTAINABLE MADISON COMMITTEE (formerly Sustainable Design and Energy Committee)

Board of Public Works recommendation:

LUCAS DAILEY, 130 E. Gorham St. Unit M, 53703 (2nd A.D.) - appoint to the position of Board of Public Works Member.

TERM EXPIRES WITH TERM ON BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS: 4-30-2014

Currently serving on: Board of Public Works

Long Range Transportation Planning Committee (Board of Public Works

Representative)

WARNER PARK COMMUNITY RECREATION CENTER ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

President of Board of Park Commissioners appointment:

PAUL J. VAN ROOY, 113 Sauthoff Rd., 53704 (18th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of NESCO Board of Directors Representative. *First Appointed 5-6-2008*. TERM EXPIRES: 4-1-2015

Currently serving on: Community Services Committee

SONCERETHIA CLAIR-THOMAS, 1822 Northwestern Ave., 53704 (12th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Citizen Representative. *First Appointed 12-14-2004*. TERM EXPIRES: 4-1-2015

DAVID L. WALLNER, 451 N. Few St., 53703 (2nd A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Park Commission Member. *First Appointed 5-11-2011*.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-1-2015

Currently serving on: Board of Park Commissioners

Madison Public Library Board

Facilities Programs and Fees Subcommittee

Park Names Subcommittee

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor