

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 67444 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Appointment Status: Confirmed

On agenda: 10/5/2021 **Final action**: 10/5/2021

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 9-21-2021; action 10-5-

Mayor's Office

In control:

2021).

9/15/2021

Sponsors:

File created:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/5/2021	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Confirm	Pass
9/21/2021	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Refer to a future Meeting to Confirm	Pass
9/15/2021	1	Mayor's Office	Referred for Introduction	

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 9-21-2021; action 10-5-2021).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

COMMITTEE ON AGING

JEANNE M. MORTON (1st A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Member (55+ Years of Age) succeeding Ben Obregón. Jeanne Morton is an executive director of senior living for Capri Communities.

TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2022

MADISON FOOD POLICY COUNCIL

TAYLAR E. FOSTER (6th A.D.) - appoint to a three-year term to the position of Urban Farm Advocate/Representative. Taylar Foster is the Troy Farm Manager with Rooted WI. Taylar Foster succeeds Jamie R. Bugel who assumed the Direct-Market Producer Representative position.

TERM EXPIRES: 10-01-2024

MADISON GUARANTEED INCOME PILOT PROGRAM ADVISORY TASK FORCE

ADAM B. CLAUSEN (16th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Non-Profit Representative. Adam Clausen is a cofounder of the Southeast Community Network and works as the director of youth and community outreach and engagement for the Madison Metropolitan School District. File #: 67444, Version: 1

SUSTAINABLE MADISON COMMITTEE

HEATHER DRISCOLL (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 2-4-2020.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023

JESSE J. SHIELDS (17th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 7-19-2011.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023

JEANNETTE E. LEZAKS (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First Appointed 6-15-2010.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023

SUJATA GAUTAM (2nd A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 2-4-2020.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023

JAMES R. ALVIN (4th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Second Alternate. First appointed 4-20-2021.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023

VENDING OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

MARLYS M. MILLER (20th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Resident-Voting. First appointed 10-16-2012.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-1-2024

SEAN LEE (14th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position Technical Advisor - Non-Voting. First Appointed 11-17-2009.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-1-2024

MICHELLE L. QUIGLEY (2nd A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Technical Advisor-Non-Voting. First appointed 9-3-2019.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-1-2024

Respectfully submitted,

Satya Rhodes-Conway