

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 61946 Version: 1 Name: 9-15-2020 Resident committee appointments

Type:AppointmentStatus:ConfirmedFile created:8/26/2020In control:Mayor's Office

On agenda: 9/1/2020 **Final action:** 9/15/2020

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 9/1/2020; action

9/15/2020).

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/15/2020	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Confirm	Pass
9/1/2020	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Refer to a future Meeting to Confirm	Pass
8/26/2020	1	Mayor's Office	Referred for Introduction	

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 9/1/2020; action 9/15/2020).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

<u>CITY-COUNTY HOMELESS ISSUES COMMITTEE</u>

LT. DAN NALE - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Madison Police Department Officer. First appointed 2-5-2019.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023

DOWNTOWN COORDINATING COMMITTEE

<u>Associated Students of Madison recommendation:</u>

MADISON T. TAYCHERT (8th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a one-year term to the position of Second Alternate - University of Wisconsin-Madison Student succeeding Max Prestigiacomo.

TERM EXPIRES: 5-14-2022

MADISON PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD

MMSD Recommendation:

LISA C. HEMPSTEAD (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of School Superintendent or Representative. First appointed 9-5-2017.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023

File #: 61946, Version: 1

EVE GALANTER (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 7-1-2014.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2023

SUSTAINABLE MADISON COMMITTEE

LANCE E. GREEN (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 10-18-2011.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2022

RICHARD J. PEARSON (19th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 1 -19-2010.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2022

DENISE DEMARB (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 9-25-2018.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2022

SAMUEL J. DUNAISKI (20th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 7-24-2018.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2022

HEATHER M. DRISCOLL (6th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Common Council or Resident Member. Ms. Driscoll currently holds the Second Alternate position and has served since 2-4-2020. She succeeds Jonathan D. Hepner.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2021

Respectfully submitted,

Satya Rhodes-Conway Mayor