

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	59961	Version: 1	Name:	3-31-2020 Resident committee appointments	
Туре:	Appointment		Status:	Confirmed	
File created:	3/11/2020		In control:	Mayor's Office	
On agenda:	3/31/2020		Final action:	3/31/2020	
Enactment date:	4/3/2020		Enactment #:		
Title:	Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 3/17/2020; action 3/31/2020).				
Sponsors:					
Indexes:					

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
3/31/2020	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Confirm	Pass
3/17/2020	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Refer to a future Meeting to Confirm	Pass
3/11/2020	1	Mayor's Office	Referred for Introduction	

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 3/17/2020; action 3/31/2020).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

CAPITAL AREA REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION (CARPC)

KEN OPIN (18th A.D.) - appoint to a three-year term to the position of Mayor's Appointee. Mr. Opin has long been civically engaged. He has served on numerous city committees, such as the Economic Development Committee, the Oscar Mayer Strategic Assessment Committee, and the Union Corners Ad Hoc Committee. He most recently served as the chair of the Plan Commission. Mr. Opin succeeds Ken Golden. TERM EXPIRES: 4-1-2023

MADISON ARTS COMMISSION

LANCE M. OWENS (18th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Member. Mr. Owens is the founder & director or ArtWorking - a non-profit program focusing on supporting artists and entrepreneurs with disabilities. Mr. Owens succeeds Yorel F. Lashley. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2021

PUBLIC SAFETY REVIEW COMMITTEE

GIDEON W. AMOAH (7th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term and to a full three-year term to the position of Resident Member. Mr. Amoah currently holds the Alternate position and has served since 9-19-

File #: 59961, Version: 1

2017. He succeeds Sara J. Petzold. CURRENT TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2020 NEXT FULL TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2023

Respectfully submitted,

Satya Rhodes-Conway Mayor