

City of Madison

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	50126	Version: 1	Name:	2-6-2018 Committee appointments (HPP)
Туре:	Appointment		Status:	Confirmed
File created:	1/10/2018		In control:	COMMON COUNCIL
On agenda:	2/6/2018		Final action:	2/6/2018
Enactment date:			Enactment #:	
Title:	Report of the Mayor submitting committee appointments (introduction 1/16/2018; action 2/6/2018).			
Sponsors:	Paul R. Soglin	I		
Indexes:				

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
2/6/2018	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Confirm	Pass
1/16/2018	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Refer to a future Meeting to Confirm	Pass
1/10/2018	1	Mayor's Office	Referred for Introduction	

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting committee appointments (introduction 1/16/2018; action 2/6/2018).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following appointments to the Historic Preservation Plan Advisory Committee.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

ALD. LEDELL ZELLERS, District 2 - appoint to the position of Landmarks Ordinance Review Committee (LORC) Common Council Member. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

ALD. ARVINA MARTIN, District 11 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

ALD. SHERI CARTER, District 14 - appoint to the position of Common Council Member. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

RICHARD B. ARNESEN (4th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Landmarks Commission Member. Mr. Arnesen is a real estate developer and principal in Stone House Development, Inc.

Currently serving on: Landmarks Commission Madison Development Corporation Board of Directors

SERGIO M. GONZALEZ (10th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Member. Mr. Gonzalez is a doctoral candidate and teaching assistant in the History Department at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

JOY W. HUNTINGTON (5th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Member. Ms. Huntington is a doctoral candidate studying architectural history at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She holds a Masters in Interior Architecture.

MURIEL L. SIMMS (18th A.D.) - appoint to the positon of Member. Ms. Simms is retired from the Madison Metropolitan School District. She is a co-founder and member of Friends of Cherokee Marsh. She is active with many organizations and recently served on the City's Early Childhood Care and Education Committee.

CHRISTINA SLATTERY (5th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Member. Ms. Slattery is an architectural historian with Mead & Hunt, Inc. She is a former member of the City's Landmarks Commission.

DAWN M. O'KROLEY (2nd A.D.) - appoint to the position of Member. Ms. O'Kroley is and architect and principal of Dorschner Associates, Inc. She is a current member of the City's Urban Design Commission.

Currently serving on: Urban Design Commission

JASON N. ILSTRUP (10th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Member. Mr. Ilstrup is the president of Downtown Madison, Inc. (DMI). He currently serves on the boards of the Greenbush Vilas Revitalization Project and Neighborhood House.

OSCAR MIRELES (10th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Member. Mr. Mireles is the executive director or the Omega School. He serves on numerous committees and boards including the Rotary Club of Madison, Latino Consortium for Action. Madison Museum of Contemporary Arts and One City Learning Center.

ELI B. JUDGE (4th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Member. Mr. Judge is an attorney with Encompass Compliance Corp. He is a former Madison alder, having served the 8th district from 2007-2009. He is currently an active member of the Bassett Neighborhood Association.

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor