

# City of Madison

# Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	43547	Version: 1		Name:	7-19-2016 Citizen committee appointments	
Туре:	Appointment			Status:	Confirmed	
File created:	6/29/2016			In control:	COMMON COUNCIL	
On agenda:	7/5/2016			Final action:	7/19/2016	
Enactment date:				Enactment #:		
Title:	Report of the I 2016).	Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduction 7-5-2016; action 7-19-2016).				
Sponsors:	Paul R. Soglin	l				
Indexes:						

# Code sections:

#### Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
7/19/2016	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Confirm	Pass
7/5/2016	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Refer to a future Meeting to Confirm	Pass
6/29/2016	1	Mayor's Office	Referred for Introduction	

# Title

Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduction 7-5-2016; action 7-19-2016).

# **Body**

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following citizen committee appointments.

# BOARD OF REVIEW

ADETUNJI A. LESI (10th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a five-year term to the position of First Alternate Member. Mr. Lesi is a certified public accountant and the principal owner of Tunji-Lesi CPA, LLC. He is the past financial secretary of the African Association of Madison, Inc. and the past president of the Union of Nigerians in Madison Area, Inc. Mr. Lesi succeeds Ruth M. Becker. TERM EXPIRES: 4-21-2020

# JOINT WEST CAMPUS AREA COMMITTEE

MARY CZYNSZAK-LYNE (5th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Regent Neighborhood Association Representative. Ms. Czynszak-Lyne has been a member of the Regent Neighborhood Association board for the past five years. She succeeds Daniel O'Callaghan.

Currently serving on: Ethics Board

# LONG RANGE TRANSPORTATION PLANNING COMMITTEE

Transit and Parking Commission Chair appointment:

KENNETH GOLDEN (13th A.D.) - reappoint to the position of Chair or Designee - Transit & Parking Commission. First appointed 7-16-2013. TERM EXPIRES WITH TPC TERM: 4-30-2019

Currently serving on: Transit & Parking Commission Capital Area Regional Planning Commission ADA Transit Subcommittee to the Transit & Parking Commission (TPC Rep) Madison Area Transportation Planning Board (TPC Rep) Sustainable Madison Transportation Master Plan Oversight Committee

Plan Commission recommendation:

JAMES E. POLEWSKI (16th A.D.) - reappoint to the position of Plan Commission Member. First appointed 9-15-2015.

TERM EXPIRES WITH TERM ON PLAN COMMISSION: 4-30-2017

Currently serving on: Plan Commission

SUSAN M. DE VOS (11th A.D.) - reappoint to the position of Standing Committee Member. Ms. De Vos serves on the Pedestrian/Bicycle/Motor Vehicle Commission. First appointed 3-5-2013. TERM EXPIRES WITH TERM ON PEDESTRIAN/BICYCLE/MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION: 4-30-2019

Currently serving on: ADA Transit Subcommittee to the Transit and Parking Commission Pedestrian/Bicycle/Motor Vehicle Commission

# SUSTAINABLE MADISON COMMITTEE

LANCE E. GREEN (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 10-18-2011.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2018

JASON A. VARGO (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 9-1-2015. TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2018

TRACY E. HARVEY (6th A.D.) - appoint to a two-year term to the position of Member. Ms. Harvey currently holds the First Alternate position and has served since 11-17-2015. She succeeds Sophia S. Rogers. TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2018

STACIE A. REECE (13th A.D.) - appoint to a two-year term to the position of First Alternate. Ms. Reece currently holds the Second Alternate position and has served since 2-2-2016. She succeeds Tracy E. Harvey who assumed a Member position. TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2018

#### URBAN DESIGN COMMISSION

RAFEEQ ASAD (2nd A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Design Professional. Mr. Asad is an architect with Flad Architects. He is involved with numerous groups, including the National Association of Minority Architects, 100 Black Men of Madison and the Omega Psi Phi Fraternity. Mr. Asad succeeds Lois Braun-Oddo who assumed the Registered Architect position. TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2019

#### File #: 43547, Version: 1

LOIS BRAUN-ODDO (2nd A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Registered Architect. Ms. Braun-Oddo currently holds the Design Professional position and has served since 7-21-2015. She succeeds Mark M. Smith. TERM EXPIRES: 6-30-2017

# WATER UTILITY BOARD

EUGENE L. MCLINN (13th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a five-year term to the position of Member. Mr. McLinn is a consulting hydrogeologist with Burns & McDonnell Engineering Company. He succeeds Jon C. Evans. TERM EXPIRES: 9-30-2020

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor