

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 38647 Version: 1 Name: 6-16-2015 Citizen committee appointments

Type: Appointment Status: Confirmed

File created: 5/27/2015 In control: COMMON COUNCIL

On agenda: 6/16/2015 **Final action:** 6/16/2015

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduction 6-2-2015; action 6-16-

2015).

Sponsors: Paul R. Soglin

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/16/2015	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Confirm	Pass
6/2/2015	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Refer to a future Meeting to Confirm	Pass
5/27/2015	1	Mayor's Office	Referred for Introduction	

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduction 6-2-2015; action 6-16-2015).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following citizen committee appointments. Statement of Interest forms are on file where applicable.

ADA TRANSIT SUBCOMMITTEE TO THE TRANSIT AND PARKING COMMISSION

SUSAN M. DE VOS (11th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Wheelchair User of a Fixed Route. *First Appointed 6-19-2001*.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-21-2017

Currently serving on: Pedestrian/Bicycle/Motor Vehicle Commission

Long Range Transportation Planning Committee

COMMITTEE ON THE ENVIRONMENT

KATHERINE MITCHELL (6th A.D.) - appoint to a three-year term to the position of Citizen Member. Ms. Mitchell is an energy and sustainability specialist/program lead with Chicago Bridge and Iron. She succeeds James P. Bennett.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-17-2018

JOINT WEST CAMPUS AREA COMMITTEE

File #: 38647, Version: 1

JULIA BILLINGHAM (13th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Dudgeon-Monroe Neighborhood Representative. Ms. Billingham currently serves as treasurer for the Dudgeon-Monroe Neighborhood Association (DMNA). She also volunteers on the DMNA Zoning and Development Committee. Ms. Billingham succeeds Sherwood Malamud.

MONONA TERRACE COMMUNITY AND CONVENTION CENTER BOARD

JANE RICHARDSON (11th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of City Appointee. *First appointed 5-15-2012.*

TERM EXPIRES: 5-1-2018

MADISON DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

VICKI L. BANKSTON (7th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Mayoral Designee. *First Appointed 1-2-2001*.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2017

MATT YOUNKLE (4th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Economic Development Committee Representative or Economic Development Experience. *First appointed 10-16-2012.*

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2017

MICHAEL A. KOLLATH (9th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Employment and Training Representative. *First appointed 7-2-2013*.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2017

MARY E. STRICKLAND (19th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Business/Financial Representative. *First Appointed 6-6-2000.*

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2017

RONALD M. TRACHTENBERG (19th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Business/Financial Representative. *First appointed 9-20-2011.*

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2017

JATINDER CHEEMA (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Business/Financial Representative. *First appointed 4-29-2014.*

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2017

DANTE VISCARRA (16th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Business/Financial Representative. *First appointed 2-3-2015.*

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-2017

SOLID WASTE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Board of Public Works recommendation:

JACLYN D. LAWTON (11th A.D.) - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Board of Public Works Representative. *First appointed 9-21-2010.*

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2016

Currently serving on: Board of Public Works

University Hill Farms Ad Hoc Steering Committee

File #: 38647, Version: 1

VENDING OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

MARLYS M. MILLER (20th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Citizen-Voting. *First appointed 10-16-2012.*

TERM EXPIRES: 6-1-2018

MAUREEN K. O'GRADY (18th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Technical Advisor-Non-Voting. *First appointed 10-29-2013.*

TERM EXPIRES: 6-1-2018

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

(FYI ONLY)

DINA CORIGLIANO - appoint to the position of Chair.

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor