

# City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

# **Legislation Text**

File #: 83711, Version: 1

#### Title

Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 6-4-2024; action 6-18-2024).

#### **Body**

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

### **COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY**

CLAUDE A. GILMORE (10th A.D.) - reappoint to a four-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 6-21-2016.

**TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2028** 

DEWAYNE T. GRAY (13th A.D.) - reappoint to a four-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 10-19-2021.

**TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2028** 

## **ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE**

SUSAN M. BULGRIN (10th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 2-7-2017.

**TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2027** 

#### **EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES COMMISSION**

MELANIE G. RAMEY (4th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 2-23-2016.

**TERM EXPIRES: 4-20-2027** 

KATRIEL (KAT) WILLIAMS (15th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 9-20-2022.

**TERM EXPIRES: 4-20-2027** 

#### HOUSING STRATEGY COMMITTEE

BELINDA J. THOMAS (9th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Member. First appointed 7-20-2021.

**TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2027** 

JULIA L. MATTHEWS (12th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Resident Member. First appointed 1-23-2024.

File #: 83711, Version: 1

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2027

#### LANDMARKS COMMISSION

MAURICE D. TAYLOR (7th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Licensed Realtor. First appointed 10-15-2019.

**TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2027** 

EDNA ELY-LEDESMA (12th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First

appointed 5-24-2022.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2027

#### MONONA TERRACE COMMUNITY AND CONVENTION CENTER BOARD

CATHLEEN A. DETTMANN (5th A.D.) - appoint to a three-year term to the position of City Appointee succeeding Jane Richardson. Cathleen Dettmann is an attorney with Palmersheim Dettmann, S.C. with a focus on business law and litigation and experience in complex dispute resolution. She is a former lobbyist with experience in government operations and policy making.

TERM EXPIRES: 5-1-2027

#### PERSONNEL BOARD

DANA E. DENNY (7th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Qualified Elector. First appointed 7-17-2012.

**TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2027** 

#### **PUBLIC SAFETY REVIEW COMMITTEE**

LYNN N. WAISHWELL (9th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Resident Member succeeding Johnathan W.O. Delgado. Lynn Waishwell is a retired professor of public health having spent most of her career at Rutgers University School of Medicine. Her work focused on numerous areas including working with organizations that serviced the health needs of low-income populations; communicating health risks to local community members; and training various professionals (doctors, emergency responders, etc.) on methods to communicate with the public and conduct health education programs.

**TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2025** 

Respectfully submitted,

Satya Rhodes-Conway Mayor