

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Text

File #: 83192, Version: 1

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 5-7-2024; action 5-21-2024).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

HOUSING STRATEGY COMMITTEE

JENNIFER MCGRATH (11th A.D.) - appoint to a three-year term to the position of Resident Member succeeding Jason Iverson. Jennifer McGrath is a self-employed contractor working in the areas of strategic planning and commercial real estate. She has worked at the Center on Wisconsin Strategy (COWS) and with the Mayors Innovation Project. She is active with the Westmorland Neighborhood Association. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2027

PLAN COMMISSION

CHRIS MCCAHILL (15th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term succeeding Maurice Sheppard. Chris McCahill currently holds the First Alternate position and has served since 6-6-2023. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2025

SARA R. SANDERS (15th A.D.) - appoint to a one-year term to the position of First Alternate succeeding Chris McCahill who is assuming a regular position. Sara Sanders is a budget and policy analyst with the State of Wisconsin Department of Health Services (DHS). She voluntary serves on the DHS budget subcommittee for the Health Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee and she serves as a mentor with the Wisconsin Women's Network.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2025

ANJALI BHASIN (15th A.D.) - appoint to a one-year term to the position of Second Alternate succeeding Jason Hagenow. Anjali Bhasin is the civic engagement director for Wisconsin Conservation Voters. She formerly served on the Schenk-Atwood-Starkweather-Yahara (SASY) Neighborhood Association board and the City's Transportation Commission.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2025

Respectfully submitted,

Satya Rhodes-Conway Mayor