

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 71242 Version: 1 Name: 5/10/2022 Alder committee appointments (inc. FC

and PC)

Type: Appointment Status: Confirmed

File created: 5/3/2022 In control: Mayor's Office

On agenda: 5/10/2022 Final action: 5/10/2022

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Report of the Mayor submitting alder committee appointments.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/10/2022	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Confirm (with at leat 2/3 votes)	Pass
5/3/2022	1	Mayor's Office	RECOMMEND TO COUNCIL TO CONFIRM	

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting alder committee appointments.

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following alder committee appointments

Note: Per MGO 16.01(3) - a 2/3 vote is required for confirmation of alderperson appointments to the Plan Commission.

CAPITAL AREA REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION (CARPC)

ALD. BARBARA HARRINGTON-MCKINNEY, District 1 - appoint to a three-year term to the position of Mayoral Appointee succeeding Ald. Grant Foster.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-1-2025

DESTINATION MADISON

ALD. SHERI CARTER, District 14 - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Common Council Member. TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

ALD. TAG EVERS, District 13 - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Common Council Member. TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

File #: 71242, Version: 1

FINANCE COMMITTEE

ALD. REGINA VIDAVER, District 5 - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Ald. Keith Furman who assumed the Common Council President position. TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

ALD. TAG EVERS, District 13 - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Ald. Jael Currie.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

MADISON AREA TRANSPORTATION PLANNING BOARD (MPO)

ALD. BARBARA HARRINGTON-MCKINNEY, District 1 - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Elected Official.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2024

ALD. GRANT FOSTER, District 15 - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Elected Official.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2024

ALD. GARY HALVERSON, District 17 - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Elected Official.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2024

PLAN COMMISSION

*2/3 vote required

ALD. JAEL CURRIE, District 16 - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Common Council Member succeeding Ald. Lindsay Lemmer.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

ROOM TAX COMMISSION

ALD. MICHAEL VERVEER, District 4 - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Common Council Member.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

ALD. SHERI CARTER, District 14 - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of Common Council Member.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2023

Respectfully submitted,

Satya Rhodes-Conway Mayor