

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 47035 Version: 2 Name: 5/16/2017 Resident committee appointments

Type: Appointment Status: Confirmed

File created: 4/26/2017 In control: COMMON COUNCIL

On agenda: 5/16/2017 **Final action:** 5/16/2017

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: SUBSTITUTE - Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction

5/2/2017; action 5/16/2017).

Sponsors: Paul R. Soglin

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. 47035-Version 1.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/16/2017	2	COMMON COUNCIL	Confirm	Pass
5/2/2017	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Refer to a future Meeting to Confirm	Pass
4/26/2017	1	Mayor's Office	Referred for Introduction	

Title

SUBSTITUTE - Report of the Mayor submitting resident committee appointments (introduction 5/2/2017; action 5/16/2017).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following resident committee appointments.

AFFIRMATIVE ACTION COMMISSION

LAURA SORENSEN (17th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 9-20-2011.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-21-2020

BOARD OF HEALTH FOR MADISON AND DANE COUNTY

MURRAY L. KATCHER (4th A.D.) - appoint to a three-year term to the position of City Resident. Mr. Katcher served as a professor of pediatrics for 30-plus years. He has been involved with numerous organizations, including serving as the medical director for the Salvation Army MEDIC Homeless Shelter Clinic. Mr. Katcher succeeds Judith M. Wilcox.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-21-2020

DISABILITY RIGHTS COMMISSION

PAMELA ERLANGER (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 3-4-2008.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2020

File #: 47035, Version: 2

Currently serving on: Jeffrey Clay Erlanger Civility in Public Discourse Award Committee

KURT SIEGEL (19th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 9-16-2014.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2020

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

(For Information Only)

GLORIA REYES - reappointed to the position of Mayor or Designee.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-17-2018

MADISON DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ANNE NEUJAHR MORRISON (13th A.D.) - appoint to a three two-year term to the position of Business/Financial Representative Economic Development Committee Representative or Economic Development Experience. Ms. Neujahr Morrison works in the area of commercial leasing and development for Urban Land Interests. She previously served as a senior underwriter for the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority (WHEDA) and currently serves on the City's Housing Strategy Committee. Ms. Morrison succeeds Jatinder Cheema Matt Younkle.

TERM EXPIRES: 6-4-20**20** 19

Currently serving on: Housing Strategy Committee

PUBLIC MARKET DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

TIM J. GRUBER (11th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Member. Mr. Gruber is a teacher with the Madison Metropolitan School District. He has served on the Madison Common Council for five years, most recently from March, 2016 - April, 2017. Mr. Gruber succeeds Kyle R. Richmond.

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor