

City of Madison

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 22576 Version: 1 Name: 6-21-2011 Citizen committee appointments

Type: Appointment Status: Confirmed

File created: 5/19/2011 In control: COMMON COUNCIL

On agenda: 6/21/2011 Final action: 6/21/2011

Enactment date: 6/22/2011 Enactment #:

Title: Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduced 6-7-2011; action 6-21-

2011).

Sponsors: Paul R. Soglin

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/21/2011	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Confirm	Pass
6/7/2011	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Refer to a future Meeting to Confirm	Pass
5/20/2011	1	Mayor's Office	Referred for Introduction	

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduced 6-7-2011; action 6-21-2011).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following citizen committee appointments. Committee applications for mayoral appointments are attached. Statement of Interest forms are on file for these appointees where applicable.

ADA TRANSIT SUBCOMMITTEE TO THE TRANSIT AND PARKING COMMISSION

CARL DUROCHER, 1441 Williamson Street, 53703 (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of General Representative or TPC Member. *First Appointed 1-5-2010.*

TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2013

Currently serving on: Dane County Specialized Transportation Committee (city rep)

ALCOHOL LICENSE REVIEW COMMITTEE

(FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

University of Wisconsin appointment:

THOMAS SIEGER, 360 W. Washington Ave., #801 (4th A.D.) - appointed to the position of UW-Madison Chancellor or Designee succeeding Dawn Crim. Mr. Sieger is the Prevention Director at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

File #: 22576, Version: 1

BOARD OF EDUCATION - COMMON COUNCIL LIAISON COMMITTEE

ASTRA IHEUKUMERE, 210 Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd. #403 - appoint to the remainder of a one-year term to the position of Mayor or Designee succeeding Chris Klein.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-17-2012

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY COMMISSION

COCO BUSTAMANTE, 837 W. Lakeside St., 53715 (13th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. *First appointed 9-16-2008*.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-15-2014

DONNA V. HURD, 7482 East Pass, 53719 (7th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. *First appointed 1-6-2009.*

TERM EXPIRES: 4-15-2014

Currently serving on: Administrative Review Board

Affirmative Action Commission
Downtown Coordinating Committee

THOMAS GROGAN, 214 N. Yellowstone Dr. (19th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. Mr. Grogan works in the Office of the Chancellor at the University of Wisconsin -Oshkosh. He succeeds Lisa B. Subeck.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-15-2014

EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES COMMISSION EMPLOYMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

(Note: City residency is not required.)

DAVID WITKOWSKI, 3014 Dorchester Way (7th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Member. Mr. Witkowski is employed as an HR Generalist II with Meriter Health Services.

HOUSING COMMITTEE

CHARLES SANDERS, 3114 Oak Ridge Ave., 53704 (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. *First appointed 5-18-2010.*

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2014

Currently serving on: Community Development Block Grant Committee (CDBG)

Committee on Community Gardens (CDBG Representative)

BRIAN A. MUNSON, 2122 Regent St., 53726 (5th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. *First appointed 11-20-2007*.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2014

HUMANITARIAN AWARD COMMISSION, REVEREND DOCTOR MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR.

JOHN QUINLAN, 75 Golf Pkwy., Unit F, 53704 (18th A.D.) - reappoint to the position of City Equal

File #: 22576, Version: 1

Opportunities Commission Member. *First appointed 5-18-2010.* TERM EXPIRES WITH TERM ON EOC: 4-17-2012

Currently serving on: Equal Opportunities Commission

WATER UTILITY BOARD

LARRY NELSON, 1506 Cameron Dr. (20th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a five-year term to the position of Member. Mr. Nelson succeeds Gregory Harrington who assumed the seat vacated by George E. Meyer. TERM EXPIRES: 9-30-2015

WEED COMMISSIONERS

WALTER MEYER, East Side Streets - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of East Side Weed Commissioner. *First Appointed 2-21-2006.*

TERM EXPIRES: 5-15-2012

TONY BARLOW, West Side Streets - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of West Side Weed Commissioner. *First Appointed 6-19-2007*.

TERM EXPIRES: 5-15-2012

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor