

## **City of Madison**

City of Madison Madison, WI 53703 www.cityofmadison.com

# Meeting Minutes - Approved TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Consider: Who benefits? Who is burdened?
Who does not have a voice at the table?
How can policymakers mitigate unintended consequences?

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

6:00 PM

Virtual Meeting

### **Public Hearing - Metro Network Redesign**

On Wednesday, November 9, 2022, Metro Transit and the City of Madison Transportation Commission will hold a public hearing at 6:00 PM to discuss items related to the proposed network redesign expected to go into effect in June of 2023.

#### **CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL**

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m.

Present: 10 - Charles Myadze; Barbara Harrington-McKinney; Christopher T. McCahill;

Ann E. Kovich; Denise N. Jess; William F. Bremer; Robbie Webber;

Patricia Bennett; Brigit E. Brown and Harald Kliems

Excused: 1 - Darrin S. Wasniewski

#### **DISCLOSURES AND RECUSALS**

None

#### **ITEMS TO BE CONSIDERED**

1. <u>74248</u>

Adoption of the Metro Network Redesign and Acceptance of the Related Title VI Report. THIS ITEM WAS ADJOURNED FROM THE NOVEMBER 9, 2022 PUBLIC HEARING. COMMISSION DISCUSSION, DELIBERATION AND VOTE ONLY - NO ADDITIONAL PUBLIC TESTIMONY AT THE NOVEMBER 30, 2022 TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING ON THIS ITEM.

- Title VI Report
- Route Names, Spans, and Headways/Frequency
- Bus Stop Locations and Changes

Metro General Manager Justin Stuehrenberg provided an introduction. Transportation Planner Mike Cechvala with Traffic Engineering and Planning and Scheduling Manager Sean Hedgpeth provided verbal reports and were available for questions.

Registrants as follows: Support, wish to speak; Eli Samuelson, District 15; Adam Pagenkopf, District 6

Oppose, wish to speak; Douglas Meier, District 8; Laura Moore, District 15;

Steve Glass, District 10; Laura Green, District 14; Stephen Maurice, District 14; Sloan Brown, District 14; Susan De Vos, District 11; Don Ferber, District 15; Carrie Rothburd, District 13; Royce Williams, District 13; David Tolmie, District 19; Janis Putman, Fitchburg; Helen Kitchel, District 13; Yvonne Schwinge, District 6

Neither support nor oppose, wish to speak; Miso Kwak, District 2; Mykola lalovega, District 5; Adrian Treves, District 19; Joe Frost, District 3; Kenneth Kirkpatrick, District 11; Estela Medina, District 4;

Support, available for questions; Janet Murphy, District 13; Zac Derenne, District 6; Ryan Miller, District 12

Oppose, available for questions; Lynne Cotter, District 13; Lisamaria Ligreci-Newton, District 10; Barbara Bailly, District 13; Dave Davis, District 14

Oppose, does not wish to speak; Kira Stewart, District 12; Carol Van Hulle, District 11; Mike Goodman, District 12; Jonathan Mertzig, District 11; Kevin Revolinski, District 12; Julie Baker, District 12; Thomas John Mertz, District 13; Kim Owens, District 18; Jon Becker, District 1; Patty Zallar, District 13; Rachel Tracosas, District 11

Neither support nor oppose, does not wish to speak; Emma Flanagan, District 6; Charlotte Gober, District 14; Stephanie Salazar Kann, Middleton; Lauren Blough, District 17; Audra Hernandez, Madison; Yuheng Wu, District 5; Joseph Keyes, District 11; Jacqueline Stevens, District 10; Michelle Ellinger Linley, District 18

Support, does not wish to speak; Amanda Scheuer, District 13; Rahul Krishnan, District 5; Anne Altstatt, Monona; Emma Almy, District 14; Jim Winkle, District 13; Matt Gawlik, District 6

Harrington-McKinney moved to adjourn ITEM #1, Leg 74248, to the 11/30 Transportation Commission meeting, seconded by Brown. The motion passed by voice vote/other.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Harrington-McKinney moved to adjourn, seconded by Webber. The meeting adjourned at 9:20 p.m.