

City of Madison

Meeting Minutes - Approved DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Thursday, October 17, 2019	5:00 PM	210 Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.
		Room 108 (City-County Building)

1. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL

Present:	6 -	Keith Furman; Mark H. Evans; Barry M. Orton; Lauren N. Kieliszewski;	
		Bradley J. Grzesiak and Teresa Q. Holmes	

Excused: 2 - Samba Baldeh and Amit A. Trivedi

Staff Present: Sarah Edgerton, Michelle Gibson, and Amanda Lythjohan

Teresa Holmes, Chair, called the meeting to order at 5:01 p.m.

2. ELECTION OF CHAIR AND VICE CHAIR

On a nomination by Furman and second by Orton, Bradley Grzesiak was elected Chair of the Digital Technology Committee.

Grzesiak chaired the remainder of the meeting.

On a nomination by Orton and second by Furman, Teresa Holmes was elected Vice-Chair of the Digital Technology Committee.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion was made by Furman, seconded by Orton, to approve the minutes of the February 11, 2019 meeting. The motion passed by voice vote/other.

4. PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no public comment.

5. DISCLOSURES AND RECUSALS

Mark Evans disclosed he is on the Board of Directors for DANEnet. Lauren Kieliszewski disclosed she is on the Digital Equity Committee for DANEnet.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

6. <u>56945</u> Information Technology Department Director Report

Sarah Edgerton presented the Information Technology Department Director's Report. A motion was made by Holmes, seconded by Kieliszewski, to accept and file the Director's Report.

7. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

Requests were made to discuss small cell, digital equity strategic plan, and public wifi plan.

8. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Orton, seconded by Holmes, to adjourn the October 17, 2019 meeting at 5:49 p.m.. The motion passed by voice vote/other.