

Meeting Minutes - Draft ERLANGER, JEFFREY CLAY, CIVILITY IN PUBLIC DISCOURSE AWARD COMMITTEE

Tuesday, November 13, 2018	1:00 PM	Room 403B, City County Building Madison, WI 53703

1. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL

The meeting was called to order by Chair Ragland at 1:06 pm

Present: 5 - Pamela Erlanger; Enis T. Ragland; Samba Baldeh; Michael R. Moskoff and Sheray L. Wallace

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion was made by Erlanger, seconded by Moskoff, to approve the minutes from the September 13, 2018 meeting. The motion passed by voice vote.

3. PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

4. DISCLOSURES AND RECUSALS

None.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

6. <u>53734</u> Review & Discussion of 2018 Applications

The committee discussed the 2018 applications.

ITEMS FOR POSSIBLE ACTION

7. <u>53735</u> Selection of 2018 Award Recipient

Moskoff moved and Erlanger seconded a motion to consider awarding to two recipients this year and to select the 2018 winner. After discussion, Ed Lee was chosen as the 2018 winner. The motion passed by voice vote unanimously.

8. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Wallace, seconded by Moskoff, to Adjourn at 1:37 pm. The motion passed by voice vote.