

Meeting Minutes - Approved WARNER PARK COMMUNITY RECREATION CENTER ADVISORY SUBCOMMITTEE

- Thursday, May 31, 2018	6:00 PM	Warner Park Community Recreation Center
		1625 Northport Dr.

CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL

A meeting of the Warner Park Community Recreation Center Advisory Subcommittee was held at 6:03pm on Thursday May 31, 2018 at Warner Park. Member Rebecca Kemble (acting Chairperson) called the meeting to order at 6:05pm. Until chairperson voted Carrie Braxton, then she ran the meeting. A quorum was present and the meeting was properly noticed. Members Present: Rebecca Kemble, Terry Tiedt, Carrie Braxton, Anita Palmer, and Nancy Ragland. Also in attendance: Jamie Pratt, Terrence Thompson, Jim Krueger, and Carie Abarca.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Approval of minutes 1st: Ragland, 2nd: Braxton Motion passed by vote voice/other.

PUBLIC COMMENT

NONE

DISCLOSURES AND RECUSALS

NONE

REPORTS OF THE CHAIRPERSON

ELECTION OF NEW CHAIRPERSON: Carrie Braxton Approval of new chairperson: 1ST: Palmer, 2ND: Tiedt Motion passed by vote voice/other.

REPORTS OF THE PARKS COMMISSION

NONE

REPORTS OF THE FACILITY MANAGER

50201ADMINISTRATIVE REPORT 2018

Presented facility manager report

50202 USAGE REPORTS 2018

Presented the usage report for the facility

REPORTS OF THE AFFILIATES

50203 MSCR COMMITTEE REPORTS 2018

NONE

50204 NESCO COMMITTEE REPORTS 2018

Discussed summer concerts and senior center merger.

NESYB PROGRAM REPORT

updated information on happenings

ONGOING PROJECTS

NEW BUSINESS

DROP IN FEES FOR GYM USAGE - agreed to drop all gymnasium fees for Basketball.

GYM RESERVATION FEES - request to decrease the rental fee for Gym rentals

BACK TO SCHOOL FUNDRAISING EVENT - backpack give away possibility

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

FAMILY FUN NIGHTS 2017-2018

HOLIDAYFEST 2018 - NESYB is volunteering to handle concession.

SPRING BREAK-A-WAY 3 ON 3 BASKETBALL TOURNAMENT SERIES

SUMMER NIGHTS TEEN PROGRAM

FUTURE BUSINESS

45772 UPDATE ON WPCRC EXPANSION PLANNING STEPS

NONE

ADJOURNMENT

Approval of minutes 1st: Ragland, 2nd: Teidt Motion passed by vote voice/other.