

Legislation Text

File #: 38221, Version: 1

Title

Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduction 5-5-2015; action 5-19-2015).

Body

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following citizen committee appointments. Statement of Interest forms are on file where applicable.

ADA TRANSIT SUBCOMMITTEE TO THE TRANSIT AND PARKING COMMISSION

CARL DUROCHER (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of General Representative or TPC Member. *First appointed 1-5-2010.* TERM EXPIRES: 4-18-2017

Currently serving on: Dane County Specialized Transportation Committee (City Rep)

ALCOHOL LICENSE REVIEW COMMITTEE

MICHAEL S. DONNELLY (2nd A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 9-18-2012. TERM EXPIRES: 4-17-2018

BOARD OF PARK COMMISSIONERS

MADELYN D. LEOPOLD (13th A.D.) - reappoint to a five-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 6-15-2010. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2020

BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS

CLAUDIA HAACK (10th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 3-5-2013. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2017

HAROLD (PETE) DAHL (16th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of First Alternate. First appointed 3-3-2015. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2017

BOARD OF REVIEW

File #: 38221, Version: 1

MARK KAISER (11th A.D.) - reappoint to a five-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. *First appointed 6-3-2008* TERM EXPIRES: 4-21-2020

RUTH M. BECKER (20th A.D.) - reappoint to a five-year term to the position of First Alternate Member. First appointed 4-30-2013. TERM EXPIRES: 4-21-2020

JAMES SAMSAL (20th A.D.) - reappoint to a five-year term to the position of Second Alternate Member. First appointed 6-1-2010. TERM EXPIRES: 4-21-2020

BUILDING CODE, FIRE CODE, CONVEYANCE CODE AND LICENSING APPEALS BOARD

SAM J. BREIDENBACH (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Builder. *First Appointed 2-24-2009*. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

Currently serving on: Sustainable Madison Committee

CRAIG E. BROWN (13th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. *First Appointed* 7-7-2009. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

COMMISSION ON PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES

DALE W. HOPKINS (3rd A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 3-5-2013. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

Currently serving on: Reverend Martin Luther King, Jr. Humanitarian Award Commission (CPD Rep)

JEFFREY S. BUHRANDT (14th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 9-4-2012. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

STEPHANIE A. HARRILL (6th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 10-21-2014. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

CHRIS HENDRICKSON (17th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 12-11-2012. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

ANNIKA KONRAD (2nd A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. Ms. Konrad is a graduate student at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She serves on the board of directors of the Wisconsin Council of the Blind and Visually Impaired. Ms. Konrad succeeds Gregory B. Banks.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2016

COMMITTEE ON THE ENVIRONMENT

TIMOTHY D. BAKER (17th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Citizen Member. First appointed 9-4-2012. TERM EXPIRES: 4-17-2018

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

DANIEL G. GUERRA, JR. (4th A.D.) - reappoint to a four-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. First appointed 7-19-2011. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT COMMITTEE

RICKY HUNT (19th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a two-year term to the position of Minority Representative. Mr. Hunt is the president/owner of Hunt & Collins, Inc. - a construction/engineering contracting business. In addition, Mr. Hunt is the pastor of Refreshing Word Ministries. He succeeds Robert M. Hunter.

TERM EXPIRES: 10-1-2016

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

MARK H. EVANS (9th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Citizen Member. First appointed 1-7-2014. TERM EXPIRES: 4-17-2018

LAUREN N. KIELISZEWSKI (12th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Citizen Member. First appointed 1-7-2014. TERM EXPIRES: 4-17-2018

BARRY ORTON (11th A.D.) - appoint to a three-year term to the position of Citizen Member. Mr. Orton is a professor of telecommunications at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. In addition, he serves as the Director of Senior Learning. Mr. Orton is an original founder of the National Association of Telecommunications Officers and Advisors - the professional organization of local telecommunications regulators. He succeeds Erik S. Paulson.

TERM EXPIRES: 4-17-2018

Currently serving on: Madison Local Food Committee

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

(FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

GLORIA REYES - reappointed to the position of Mayor or Designee. TERM EXPIRES: 4-19-2016

MADISON AREA TRANSPORTATION PLANNING BOARD (MPO)

CHUCK KAMP, Transit General Manager - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of TPC/Transportationrelated Member. *First Appointed 6-5-2007.* TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2017

KEN GOLDEN (13th A.D.) - reappoint to a two-year term to the position of TPC/Transportation-related Member. *First appointed 6-21-2011*. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2017

PERSONNEL BOARD

CHRISTIE HILL (14th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Qualified Elector. First appointed 6-3-2014. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

DANA E. DENNY (7th A.D.) - reappoint to a three-year term to the position of Qualified Elector. First appointed 7-17-2012. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

WATER UTILITY BOARD

LAUREN CNARE (3rd A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a five-year term to the position of Member. Ms. Cnare serves as the Communications Director of the District Council of Madison Society of St. Vincent de Paul and is the former district 3 alder. She succeeds P. Mike DePue. TERM EXPIRES: 9-30-2016

WEED COMMISSIONERS (FYI ONLY)

<u>Streets Superintendent appointment:</u> WALTER MEYER, East Side Streets - reappoint to a one-year term to the position of East Side Weed Commissioner. *First Appointed 2-21-2006.* TERM EXPIRES: 5-15-2016

BRUCE BAILEY, West Side Streets - appoint to a one-year term to the position of West Side Weed Commissioner succeeding Glenn Dwyer. TERM EXPIRES: 5-15-2016

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor