

# City of Madison

# Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	44286	Version: 1	Name:	9-20-2016 Citizen committee appointments	
Туре:	Appointment		Status:	Confirmed	
File created:	8/31/2016		In control:	COMMON COUNCIL	
On agenda:	9/20/2016		Final action:	9/20/2016	
Enactment date:			Enactment #:		
Title:	Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduction 9/6/2016; action 9/20/2016).				
Sponsors:	Paul R. Soglin	I			

Indexes:

#### Code sections:

#### Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/20/2016	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Confirm	Pass
9/6/2016	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Refer to a future Meeting to Confirm	Pass
8/31/2016	1	Mayor's Office	Referred for Introduction	

#### Title

Report of the Mayor submitting citizen committee appointments (introduction 9/6/2016; action 9/20/2016).

# **Body**

I hereby submit, for your consideration and approval, the following citizen committee appointments.

# CONTRACTED SERVICE OVERSIGHT SUBCOMMITTEE

<u>Transit & Parking recommendation:</u> KENNETH GOLDEN (13th A.D.) - appoint to the position of Transit and Parking Commission (TPC) Member. TERM EXPIRES WITH TERM ON TPC: 4-30-2019

Currently serving on:	Transit and Parking Commission
	ADA Transit Subcommittee to the Transit & Parking Commission (TPC
Representative)	
	Long Range Transportation Planning Committee (TPC Representative)
	Madison Area Transportation Planning Board (MPO) (TPC Representative)
	Capital Area Regional Planning Commission
	Sustainable Madison Transportation Master Plan Oversight Committee

# **DISABILITY RIGHTS COMMISSION**

JANE EARL (4th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. Ms. Earl is a consultant and the owner of Jane Earl Consulting, LLC, which specializes in residential, commercial and personal color consulting. She succeeds Dale W. Hopkins. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018 CHAN M. STROMAN (19th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. Ms. Stroman is an attorney and founding principal of Landlord Counsel LLC. She is involved with numerous organizations, including serving on the board of directors of The Road Home Dane County. She previously served on the City's Public Safety Review Committee. Ms. Stroman succeeds Chris Hendrickson. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

# DOWNTOWN COORDINATING COMMITTEE

LORI J. HENN (19th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of First Alternate. Ms. Henn is a State Street business owner, owning Michaelangelo's and Fair Trade Coffee House. She succeeds Austin E. McClendon. TERM EXPIRES: 10-19-2018

#### ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

MARIANNE S. MORTON (6th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Citizen Member. Ms. Morton is the executive director of Common Wealth Development. She also serves on the board of directors of Community Shares of Wisconsin. Ms. Morton succeeds Matthew C. Younkle. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2019

#### LANDMARKS COMMISSION

RICHARD B. ARNESEN (4th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. Mr. Arnesen is a real estate developer and vice president of Stone House Development, Inc. He currently serves on the boards of Forward Community Investments and the Madison Public Library Foundation. Mr. Arnesen succeeds Christina Slattery. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2019

Currently serving on: Madison Development Corporation Board of Directors

#### LONG RANGE TRANSPORTATION PLANNING COMMITTEE

(FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

Dane County Executive appointment:

SUPV. ALFRED MATANO (5th A.D.) - reappointed to a two-year term to the position of County Supervisor who is a City Resident. TERM EXPIRES: 4-17-2018

#### PERSONNEL BOARD

MENSAH K. LASSEY (7th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Qualified Elector. Mr. Lassey is the business process manager at Madison College and serves on the Conduct Review Board. In addition, he is involved with the Legal Action of Wisconsin - Volunteer Lawyers Project and the Urban League of Greater Madison. Mr. Lassey succeeds Christie Hill. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

# PLAN COMMISSION

JAMES F. OETH (4th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. Mr. Oeth is a retired engineer, formerly with AECOM (a multinational engineering firm). His work included transportation planning as a project manager for location and environmental studies. He also served as the town engineer for the Town of Madison. Mr. Oeth succeeds Michael G. Heifetz. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2019

# PUBLIC SAFETY REVIEW COMMITTEE

MARY T. ANGLIM (12th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Citizen Member. Ms. Anglim is a retired benefits specialist and policy analyst for the UW System Administration. She is a current board member of the League of Women Voters and a member of MOSES - Madison Organizing in Strength, Equality and Solidarity. Ms. Anglim succeeds Dena M. Carreyn. TERM EXPIRES: 4-30-2018

# ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

AGNES (ALLIE) B. BERENYI (6th A.D.) - appoint to the remainder of a three-year term to the position of Adult City Resident. Ms. Berenyi currently holds the Second Alternate position and has served since 3-29-2016. She succeeds Savion J. Castro. TERM EXPIRES: 4-16-2019

Respectfully submitted,

Paul R. Soglin Mayor