

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	30748	Version:	1	Name:	Amending resolution Res-12-00648, Legistar No. 27220 changing the composition of the Sustainable Madison Transportation Master Plan Oversight Committee.	
Туре:	Resolution			Status:	Passed	
File created:	6/26/2013			In control:	COMMON COUNCIL	
On agenda:	8/6/2013			Final action:	8/6/2013	
Enactment date:	8/9/2013			Enactment #:	RES-13-00639	
Title:	Amending resolution Res-12-00648, Legistar No. 27220 changing the composition of the Sustainable Madison Transportation Master Plan Oversight Committee.					
Sponsors:	Paul R. Soglin					
Indexes:						

```
Code sections:
```

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/6/2013	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Adopt	Pass
7/2/2013	1	COMMON COUNCIL	Refer to a future Meeting to Adopt	Pass
6/26/2013	1	Mayor's Office	Referred for Introduction	

Fiscal Note

No appropriation is required.

Title

Amending resolution Res-12-00648, Legistar No. 27220 changing the composition of the Sustainable Madison Transportation Master Plan Oversight Committee.

Body

Amending Resolution RES-12-00648, Legistar No. 27220 authorizing the issuance of a request for proposals for Transportation Master Plan services and creating the Sustainable Madison Transportation Master Plan Oversight Committee to increase the number of Common Council members and decrease the number of citizen appointments.

WHEREAS, on September 4, 2012 the Common Council adopted RES-12-00648, Legistar No. 27220 and since that time the Mayor is recommending that four common council members and 7 citizens be appointed to the Committee;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, the adopted resolution is amended to include four Common Council members and 7 citizen members;

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the following members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council:

ALD. MAURICE CHEEKS - District 10

ALD. CHRIS SCHMIDT - District 11

ALD. JOHN R. STRASSER - District 14

ALD. DENISE DEMARB - District 16

GARY POULSON - appoint to the position of Citizen Member. Mr. Poulson serves as the chair of the Transit and Parking Commission. He is a member of the DMI Transportation and Parking Committee and a former member of the Common Council. Mr. Poulson will serve as the chair of this committee.

ROBERT KENNEDY - appoint to the position of UW-Madison Representative. Mr. Kennedy is the Transportation Planner for the UW Transportation Services and the former chair of the Madison Transportation Commission.

LYNN K. HOBBIE - appoint to the position of Citizen Member. Ms. Hobbie is the Senior Vice-President of Madison Gas & Electric. She serves on the board of the Greater Madison Convention and Visitors Bureau and 1000 Friends of Wisconsin.

KEN GOLDEN - appoint to the position of Citizen Member. Mr. Golden is a member of the Transit and Parking Commission, Madison Area Transportation Planning Board, Capital Area Regional Planning Commission, Long Range Transportation Planning Committee and the DMI Transportation and Parking Committee. He is also a former member of the Common Council.

JAY B. FERM - appoint to the position of Citizen Member. Mr. Ferm is the Director of Advocacy and Office Manager at Planet Bike. He serves on the board of directors of Alliance for Biking and Walking and the League of American Bicyclists. He formerly co-chaired the City of Madison's Platinum Bike Planning Committee.

CRAIG P. STANLEY - appoint to the position of Citizen Member. Mr. Stanley is the founding principal of Broadwing Advisors, LLC. He is a member of the DMI Board of Directors. He was a member of the Union Corners Ad Hoc Committee.

MICHAEL W. REWEY - appoint to the position of Citizen Member. Mr. Rewey is a member of the Plan Commission and the Pedestrian/Bicycle/Motor Vehicle Commission. He also serves on the Board of Directors of the Wisconsin Bicycle Federation and is the former chief for the Wisconsin Department of Transportation -South Central District.